Fantasy Formula 1

2018 - Rules

The Rules, Such as They Are...

  • Pick your team before the first qualifying session of the year.
  • You have a budget of $53m.
  • You must choose 4 drivers and 1 constructor.
  • Each driver has a price; the constructor price is the combined price of its two drivers.
  • You get points from the driver and constructor results for each race.
  • If your driver changes constructor, you still get the points for the driver in the new constructor.
  • Or if your driver is replaced, you still get the points for the replacement driver for that constructor.
  • You cannot choose a team combination that is identical to an already chosen team.
  • Once the season has started, you can't change your team. You just get to see your team win or lose through the year.

Driver Prices for 2018

The driver prices are based on the points from the previous year, combined from the driver points and the constructor points.

Driver Constructor Price
Lewis Hamilton Mercedes $25m
Valtteri Bottas Mercedes $23m
Sebastian Vettel Ferrari $20m
Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari $18m
Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull $14m
Max Verstappen Red Bull $13m
Esteban Ocon Force India $7m
Sergio Perez Force India $7m
Nico Hulkenberg Renault $3m
Carlos Sainz Renault $3m
Sergey Sirotkin Williams $3m
Lance Stroll Williams $3m
Romain Grosjean Haas $2m
Kevin Magnussen Haas $2m
Brendon Hartley Toro Rosso $2m
Pierre Gasly Toro Rosso $2m
Fernando Alonso McLaren $1m
Stoffel Vandoorne McLaren $1m
Marcus Ericsson Sauber $1m
Charles Leclerc Sauber $1m

Constructor Prices for 2018

The constructor prices are the sum of the constructor's driver prices.

Constructor Drivers Price
Mercedes Valtteri Bottas Lewis Hamilton $48m
Ferrari Kimi Raikkonen Sebastian Vettel $38m
Red Bull Daniel Ricciardo Max Verstappen $27m
Force India Esteban Ocon Sergio Perez $14m
Renault Nico Hulkenberg Carlos Sainz $6m
Williams Sergey Sirotkin Lance Stroll $6m
Haas Romain Grosjean Kevin Magnussen $4m
Toro Rosso Brendon Hartley Pierre Gasly $4m
McLaren Fernando Alonso Stoffel Vandoorne $2m
Sauber Marcus Ericsson Charles Leclerc $2m