Fantasy Formula 1

2017 - Rules

The Rules, Such as They Are...

  • Pick your team before the first qualifying session of the year.
  • You have a budget of $55m.
  • You must choose 4 drivers and 1 constructor.
  • Each driver has a price; the constructor price is the combined price of its two drivers.
  • You get points from the driver and constructor results for each race.
  • If your driver changes constructor, you still get the points for the driver in the new constructor.
  • Or if your driver is replaced, you still get the points for the replacement driver for that constructor.
  • You cannot choose a team combination that is identical to an already chosen team.
  • Once the season has started, you can't change your team. You just get to see your team win or lose through the year.

Driver Prices for 2017

The driver prices are based on the points from the previous year, combined from the driver points and the constructor points.

Driver Constructor Price
Lewis Hamilton Mercedes $25m
Valtteri Bottas Mercedes $20m
Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull $16m
Max Verstappen Red Bull $15m
Sebastian Vettel Ferrari $13m
Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari $13m
Sergio Perez Force India $6m
Esteban Ocon Force India $5m
Felipe Massa Williams $5m
Lance Stroll Williams $4m
Fernando Alonso McLaren $3m
Carlos Sainz Jr. Toro Rosso $3m
Romain Grosjean Haas $2m
Stoffel Vandoorne McLaren $2m
Nico Hulkenberg Renault $2m
Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso $2m
Kevin Magnussen Haas $1m
Jolyon Palmer Renault $1m
Marcus Ericsson Sauber $1m
Pascal Wehrlein Sauber $1m

Constructor Prices for 2017

The constructor prices are the sum of the constructor's driver prices.

Constructor Drivers Price
Mercedes Lewis Hamilton Valtteri Bottas $45m
Red Bull Daniel Ricciardo Max Verstappen $31m
Ferrari Sebastian Vettel Kimi Raikkonen $26m
Force India Sergio Perez Esteban Ocon $11m
Williams Lance Stroll Felipe Massa $9m
McLaren Stoffel Vandoorne Fernando Alonso $5m
Toro Rosso Daniil Kvyat Carlos Sainz Jr. $5m
Haas Romain Grosjean Kevin Magnussen $3m
Renault Nico Hulkenberg Jolyon Palmer $3m
Sauber Marcus Ericsson Pascal Wehrlein $2m